Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

close up - 17.11.2010
i'm not a lumberjack, but i am ok - 05.11.2010
tittewagen - 04.11.2010
bow chika wa wa - 26.10.2010
pointless quaver moaning - 13.10.2010

27.06.2003 - 10:42 a.m.

Feelin' fine today ! no apparant reason, I'm still at work and now with a new an' improved workload, but still I'm overflowing with optimism, amazing really, it could be down to being friday ( which someone just pointed out to me ) but as I didn't factor that into my happiness in the first place it can't be just the impending weekend.

My internet toys are no closer to me than they were a week ago though, poo.

I think it's more likely to be that my motorbike works again ~applause and cheering~ I layed it down about two years ago and bent bits of it that should be straight and then had no wonga to make repairs so it sat in my garage until recently when I did have wonga and now it's not only fixed, but it's legal too. Had a nice surprise sorting out the paperwork, arrived in post office to get tax with no idea about costs and about �70 in my pocket, asked for 6 months tax, was told I had to take 12 months, I braced my wallet and asked how much, �30 she said ( I nearly fell over, I'm not used to NOT being screwed over by the government ) this coupled with about 100mpg ( and warm summer months ) makes for happy motoring.

Heard on the news that Connex have had their license revoked, and about fvcking time too, I'm hoping that this may make the minor operators wake up and start doing their job properly instead of constantly begging for more public money to siphon into private bank accounts. I'm aware that the entire ( and I mean entire ) goverment and contracts system in the UK is set up as a private money making scheme for those deep in the middle of it and the countless layers of bureaucracy between us and the Queen means that no-one really knows what is going on ( and that's the point ) that's how the LEA can 'lose' 500 million quid destined for schools and claim they never had it ( it's actually generating about a million quid a week in interest payments that the people who need it will never see )

It was bad enough under Maggie who made no bones about the fact that all her grey haired old bastard mates were on the biggest gravy-train of their lives, but now that Smiley faced C0ck sucker has spent the last 4 years widening the public money trough so he can cram more of his business-pig mates' snouts into it, and the only way to pay for bribing UK business into liking him is to tax the arse off the rest of us, and all the time he's trying to be our friend.

I can't wait to move to an island ( British Virgin Islands are nice ) where you actually get what you pay for, with a minimum of bureaucracy soaking up the income, or better still complete anarchy in the UK, ( but give me a chance to sort out a safe house in the scottish mountains ) I could easily ride out a period of anarchy and would probably benefit from it ( being a pschopath with survivelist tendancies ) just thinking of all those scores I could settle without the bizzies breathing down my neck, magic.

Unfortunately that's less likely to happen than Tony admitting he's been screwing us and offering to reform the UK powerbase into a fairer egalitarian system, the point at which that happens I'm also expecting a giant purple and yellow Gundam suit to fall out of the sky into my garden and then we're all ok, 'cos I'm then able to oversee his reformations and slap him down hard if he takes the piss (again)

Meawhile, in the real world, there are no Gundam suits, anarchy, or opportunities for the downtrodden masses to be free, I plan to gradually work myself free of government obligations and just disappear beneath their radars, I have to accept that there's no way I can change this behemoth any more than I can take out Thardus without the Wave-Beam and extra energy tanks, ( Metroid Prime ) so I might as well be invisible to it and do what I like ( as always, I never made rank while soldiering for the same reason )

At least I can be happy and just block out the bad thoughts of reality like everyone else does ( except not with soaps, I hate soaps ) and get on with my life, it's not hard we've collectively been doing it for so long it's now part of the British psyche - Don't rock the boat, don't complain, don't get noticed, stay in the queue, get in line, and that other chestnut "law of precedent" this means that nothing will ever change because everyone's (by everyone I mean grey haired old bastard judges) too scared of "setting a precedent" in case it accidentally forces a change in UK law which would 'rock the boat' and may affect the amount of money 'they' can steal before 'they' die.

This preoccupation with accumulating wealth over and above the needs of the general population is one of the biggest faults in humans ( the other is the disposing of the matriarchal family system by males which has led to practically every kind of conflict in history, and also probably the reason for this money thing, you can't take it when you go but it doesn't stop you climbing over the backs of everyone else stabbing them as you go just in case you're the first to be able to take it with you )

Lets hope that the buddist's are right and this karma thing is real, as long as there's even the slightest possibility that the greedy fvckers through history are currently having flaming pitchforks stuffed up their arses or have been reincarnated as the small pox virus then I'm one stage closer to happiness.

I'm still keeping my fingers crossed for the Gundam suit though.

previous - next


about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!