Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

close up - 17.11.2010
i'm not a lumberjack, but i am ok - 05.11.2010
tittewagen - 04.11.2010
bow chika wa wa - 26.10.2010
pointless quaver moaning - 13.10.2010

08.07.2003 - 4:03 p.m.

I've been away lately, not because of the whims of Her Majesty but because I've actually been busy ~hushed whispers of amazement~ I should have expected this, having asked for the extra work in the first place, but now it's interfering with my daily upload to dairyland.

So here is a stop-gap collection of words from my brain to keep people from moaning that I never update frequently enough :

Bed Tree Long-eared-bat Pylon Giant-Sloth Table Cloak Road House Flagpole Inkpot Groupage Rewoquat Heffalump Ostrich Tracer Bee

I believe that these words can all be linked with a common factor but I'll save that for a competition type thingy another time.

Other than that, I was mildly ill last week, not much but it was enough to take thursday and friday off ( although I went in for a few hours friday morning ) the weekend was uneventful as it always is, and now I'm working again, oh when oh when will this crazy merry-go-round ever stop. This friday however is going out time, oh yes indeedy, the heady sights ( and smells ) of Brixton will envelop me until I can't see straight and all my friends are staring through walls, this is known as "a good time", and should be tasted by all to really give you a measuring stick with which to mark off the real world ( especially Accountants, for god's sake do yourself a favour and you will see just how boring your professional life really is )

To this end I'll probably write a load of depressing bollocks on tuesday, or I may resurrect some older piece of work and post that instead of actually putting any effort into it ( for 'may' read 'will' ) some of it was pretty funny but I'm biased that way.

I can't remember half the things I planned to write about but that's nothing new, I can't remember anything I did yesterday before 5.15pm either.

No sign of my lightsaber though, I feel naked without it, I was one of the thirty thousand or so who wrote 'Jedi Knight' under 'Religion' in the last census, I'll get onto a religious entry some time and try and explain why 'I think i'm a Jedi Knight' it may not be funny but it'll stop you moaning just 'cos I've had a week off diaring.

(I'm also aware that the moaning was by a small number of people, possibly all in the same head, and I don't want to alienate readers any more than I have to, if you didn't moan then 'Good for you for letting me do my own thing', if you did moan then 'Stop moaning, I'll get round to it in my own time'

previous - next


about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!