Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

close up - 17.11.2010
i'm not a lumberjack, but i am ok - 05.11.2010
tittewagen - 04.11.2010
bow chika wa wa - 26.10.2010
pointless quaver moaning - 13.10.2010

20.06.2003 - 2:39 p.m.

I've never had the male stereotypical reaction to shopping ( sod this, I'm going to the pub to watch the match ) in fact I even prefer shopping to football, and a step beyond that, I don't mind traipsing round shops with my girlfriend ( I can hear 'real' men all over the place turning away in disgust, although definations of 'real' are subjective, and in my world I'm always right, true and honorable etc so the 'football-froth-fanny' gay boys can suck my royal ass ), it allows me to people-watch which is usually interesting. With the advent of the web and credit cards I can now source products ( alright then, toys ) from all over the world without leaving my desk, shopping while at work ? I love it.

So far today then I have managed to buy - an Electronic Lightsabre, a Starwars stormtrooper helmet for the Buni in my life ( climbing the ladder of geek awe I spose ) and I nipped out at lunch and got some new motorbiking boots and gloves in a closing down sale, magic. The boots and gloves are fine, I've been making do for too long with stand-in apparel they had leather troos too but none that look any good on me ( my femurs are too short ), and the helmet is an ebay special but looks pretty good on the description so I'm going for it, but the sabre's the big thing this time, I love getting parcels and this one is worth waiting for.

Found another interesting place to go as well : Southpark , I copied it from another diary, I'd been there a while ago but lost the link and subsequently forgot about it.

Other than that I have nothing to say, I can't be bothered to rant about the usual suspects ( government / global corporations / etc ) you already know how I feel and I don't have enough personal powers ( super or otherwise ) to make much of a difference, so my main aim is to get on with my life and have as little to do with the rest of the world as possible. The sun is shining, my stash is still healthy and close to being restocked, gifts are currently winging their way across the atlantic to my door, my request for work has been answered and soon my personal client empire will be the largest in the company ( bwa ha ha haaaaaa ) I'll use this as leverage for silly bonuses and over the top wage increases, and eventually I'll crush this insignificant rebellion.

This could affect my ability to find time for dairies and web-jaunts but somehow I doubt it.

previous - next


about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!