Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

close up - 17.11.2010
i'm not a lumberjack, but i am ok - 05.11.2010
tittewagen - 04.11.2010
bow chika wa wa - 26.10.2010
pointless quaver moaning - 13.10.2010

26.04.2004 - 12:15 p.m.

I yawn for most of the day, pretty much from the time I wake up until the time I leave work i'm yawning, I know I'm a night-owl type person as I have no problem staying up until the small hours but this pre-noon shit is wearing me down.

One possible reason could be a result of my night-time wanderings, i'm not a sonambulist as the wanderings are mostly in my head but I generally wake up tired and last night could be an explanation. This morning I made a point of remembering all the dreams I had and now it's clear, I'm running myself ragged all night. Here's what I mean :

Last night I had four dreams in the order they're listed :

1) I was doing a tour of duty on the moon, dusty and grey but the exploding shooting stars were very pretty ( I know you don't really get them on the moon I think this was connected to the fact I sleep eyes-open and there's two red leds visible from my side of the bed ) that ended strangely in a conversation with someone in a temporary office with a moon-dust floor and I must have then woken up because once I was asleep again I was.....

2) ...wandering around the central american rainforest, full colour misty cloud forests, epic scale ravines, all dat stuff. There were also a large group of australian tourists being guided around a rough logging camp who I was trying to avoid, so I had a piss and left to organise a large familial get-together.....

3) ....which was being held in an empty theatre auditorium, there were lots of people who were supposed to be family although I didn't recognise any of them, I had to get some drinks and upon leaving the auditorium found myself in a birch built type trading post thing with a distinct northern scandinavian feel, I was trying to find some alcohol ( like schnapps or vodka ) but all they had initially were bottles of water with no lids ? in a wooden bin in front of the counter then there were bottles of something also non-alcoholic with tops made of small dried animals ( rats or lemmings I think ) , and in the third bin I tried were bottles of schnapps, the person ( or two people ) behind the counter were no use at all so I gave up looking for mixers. I got back to the auditorium just in time to wake up again....

4) .....but once asleep again I was in the middle of an islamic protest march in london, I don't recall much about it, but it was near parliament that I managed to extracate myself from the crowds, and then began a daring rooftop run down a typical 50's built greater london high street, leaping from narrow ledges to the tops of bank signs and onto the roofs again, quite exhilirating really. Once back on the ground I had a sit down on someones lawn ( it could've been mine i'm not sure ) and downloaded some music over the radio into my mp3 player ? There was loads more detail in the march scenes and the high street but you had to be there and I can't be arsed to go into the detail here.

pretty soon after that I woke up to the gentle alarm on my phone and lay there organising my thoughts into the above ( while yawning obviously ) but the net result is I'm knackered.

and as of midday today, still yawning.

If there's anyone out there with psycho-analytical skills p-p-p-pleeeeeeze tell me what it means ?

ta

sven.

ps. This has prompted me to do another survey in a dreamer stylee, go to The Dreamer and spill your brain.

previous - next


about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!