Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

close up - 17.11.2010
i'm not a lumberjack, but i am ok - 05.11.2010
tittewagen - 04.11.2010
bow chika wa wa - 26.10.2010
pointless quaver moaning - 13.10.2010

05.05.2004 - 4:07 p.m.

Last Crimbo I made a visitation upon Yodafone, and verily did they give me a camera-phone gratis, and lo, there were many praises sung and much reading of manuals.

The upshot is I can now take surreptitious ( but tiny ) pictures of stuff and email it across the globe, how this has raised the quality of my life I'm not sure but I feel connected somehow.

The other thing now is I can take ( tiny ) pictures of stuff that makes me laugh, and post it here to see if anyone else laughs at the same stuff I do, but hear me now, should you laugh ( or smile outwardly ) at the same things I do then you're skating close to the edge of a thin metaphor and with just a gentle shove ( or handful of squirrel tokens ) you could unexpectedly find yourself in the same place my humour resides, ooooooooooooo, scary.

This is what I'm building up to :

Here's a fuzzy picture of Chuck Yeager's Toaster.

If you're now scatching your head or thinking "well that's just not funny" what you actually mean is "I don't get it" and you can sink back into your comfy chair and go back to watching TV.

If you got the joke then give yourself a hug and go crack open a beer to celebrate. If you consistantly come here AND get my weak jokes then roll up a spliff and chuckle heartily to yourself. If you come here and laugh out loud, there's no hope for you, I suggest ECT or possibly a humourectomy to remove the tainted brain modules that cause you to be out of step with the rest of the world.

Personally though, I like it here.

Beep

previous - next


about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!