Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

close up - 17.11.2010
i'm not a lumberjack, but i am ok - 05.11.2010
tittewagen - 04.11.2010
bow chika wa wa - 26.10.2010
pointless quaver moaning - 13.10.2010

13.08.2010 - 4:02 p.m.

One of the great pleasures in life is music, another is shopping, when these two factors are multiplied the sum is invariably greater than the individual components. Much like e=mc2 shows how matter and energy are interchangeable, the difference between the sum and the original components (music + shopping) is comprised of pure joy.

So i'm now on a music buying bender, hoovering up titles to fill out the sparse back catalogue of early nineties trance. I used to have many cd's which i bought at the time and charted the emergence of european and goa trance :o) then my house got burgled and half my collection was nicked :o( although they only took half of it for which i'm glad :o| but if they were heartless fucks why not take all of it, did they think they were doing me a favour by only taking half ?

I've only been depressed twice in my life, the day i came home to find the back window levered open and my music nicked (that was all they took), and the day i woke up to find my motorbike kicked in. Both times were a gut punch right to the soul, and i felt sick right through to my core with an incandescent but ultimately impotent rage. There's all kinds of ways to be a criminal and still retain some shreds of humanity, but stealing peoples most loved possessions is a shitty thing to do on every level.

The tough bit is finding fifteen to twenty year old cd's from now defunct dutch trance labels, ebay and amazon and a host of mp3 sites are helping, i don't want to have to start going to cd fairs. When faced by a few thousand cds on a trestle table in a community hall you don't want to get the reply

'nah mate they're not in any order'

as much as i like shopping for stuff i don't like browsing, browsing is something only those with female orientated brains enjoy, i find it utterly mystifying. Why spend all day trawling through shops on the off chance you find something worth having when you can have a firm idea of what you want and then go searching for it in a methodical and efficient manner. And there's still the possibility of some impromptu collateral buyage which is always a bonus, so you get everything you set out for and more. And everything gets done in the minimum amount of time thus saving some for additional spliff and playstation before dinner. woo fucking hoo.

The rewards have already started to arrive through my letterbox and the joy that follows easily makes the costs justifiable (Sherlock Holmes and the worrying tale of the vanishing bank balance), soon they'll get ripped to an external memory and secreted away, i'm not falling for that one again, multiple redundancy will be my ally from now on.

I suppose this how stereotypical women feel about shoes.

shooooooooooes

I used to work with a girl who had a shoe fixation, she had hundreds of pairs of every type, but always came to work wearing the same few examples because they were 'the most comfortable', absolute madness. Actually she was a bit unstable to tell the truth, glad i didn't have to live with her unlike her long suffering, kickboxing nutter of an on/off boyfriend/fianc�, too much like hard work for my taste. Women who claim they're high maintenance and demanding are usually just dreadfully insecure and frightened, they seem to routinely attract a certain type of thicknecked bluecollar man with high incomes, low brows and a penchant for M3's and popped collars. From my admittedly limited observations these relationships never seem to go smoothly.

< smug bastard >

Me and J however, are smooth together like oil on silk or a snake wrapped in ptfe tape, she's having a birthday this weekend and is becoming more beautiful and perfect with every passing year. I'm glad she had the good sense to sink her claws into me as i was far too stupid to see the value of what was in front of me, did us both a favour though, hurrah.
Happy birthday baby from the interwobs xxx

< /smug bastard >

previous - next


about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!