Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

close up - 17.11.2010
i'm not a lumberjack, but i am ok - 05.11.2010
tittewagen - 04.11.2010
bow chika wa wa - 26.10.2010
pointless quaver moaning - 13.10.2010

13.10.2004 - 12:46 p.m.

( this turns out a bit of a ramble so to avoid hearing the overflow from my brain go here to www.rathergood.com turn the speakers up and laugh heartily)

(saying that it could be www.rathergood.co.uk I can�t remember)

A question to anyone bored out there:

Why would a baby buggy need to have a disc brake ?

It confuses me, at what point is this buggy supposed to achieve a velocity that requires a large diameter disc brake to slow it down, when it rarely goes faster than the walking pace of a tired parent.

Unless the baby also has a brake lever, for those occasions when the parent absentmindedly leaves the buggy too near the top of the hill, as oft seen in cartoons and superman films, now when the buggy careers down the hill the baby can take control and save itself for once.

One less job for a superhero anyway, there�s too many evil scientists out there hell bent on mayhem that need smiting by the likes of Heroman and The Incredible Flaming Swordsman to be bothering with babies careering down hills or flights of steps towards a speeding rubbish lorry ( it�s never a Smart car or a reclined cyclist is it, always with the dustcart, oy ve )

I looked into the cost as well. Once I�d got back onto my chair I looked into what else I could get for the same amount of money, and verily I was much pleased with the bounty of electrical manna that lay before me and lo, praises were sung.

Of course if your baby isn�t that bright that it can save itself in the nick of time you might as well save yourself a hundred squid and get a normal brake and remember to use it, and those squids will go towards something useful, like a crate of imported german beer or handful of DVD�s.

New parents are trapped by advertising into splurging hooj amounts of cash on paraphernalia for junior, but at least it helps me spot and avoid the loonies who keep Burberry in business. A girl I worked with is doing the whole baby thing in a well financed fashion, and to her the fact that you have to spend large amounts of hubby�s cash is a tremendous laugh,

�but remember now darling, you do want the best for ( insert name) so we have to get the most up to date kit this side of Q�s lab, and I�ll be happy to go and pick one out, and of course I�ll need some outfits for (it) and we need to also get x y and z and while I�m out I�ll get that jumper I saw last week, so if you�ll just hand over yer plastic that�ll be fine.�

But at least she promised never to buy Burberry Baby Baggage*, so that�s fine by me.

*. Try saying that with a mouthful of burger

Societies way of helping you through post-natal depression, by confining you to the retail heaven of GAP and Oshkosh b Moshchops, or whatever the fuck it�s called.

Although there is no shortage of places to live, I�m still looking for a more suitable base of operations down here as I�ve not enough room or any of my toys and I�m starting to miss them both. I�ve found they vary from Little Old Lady through to Depressing �Trainspotting� style Tenement, complete with dirty Turkish landlord (both of which I�ve found in my short travels round these parts). And there�s also a fair amount of people who�ve realised that living in halls is not that much fun after all, so there�s plenty of opportunities for creating the evil that is �a student house� ( cue demonic laughter and thunder in background )

To release the inner trance I�ve been toying with the idea of getting two smaller CDJ�s instead of one slightly larger one, one would open up a large amount of sound I have on CD, but then again two would open up all of it�

Hmmmmmmm

Still, either way my decks are tantalisingly close now, I can feel them under my fingers when I shut my eyes, and the dance flows through me again whenever I hear music, I just need to count down to the date when I open the boxes and the first tune breaks free of the packaging. There is a possibility I might have to buy some smaller �bookshelf� speakers, but for now I can dream of my beautiful Missions as they once again rock da house to beats of pleasure�

So near��

So near�

(sigh)

School�s fun though.

I�ve been getting intimate with the M25 and M23 lately, on the bike I can do it in under two hours door-to-door even with a break to stretch, ahhh the beauty of sliding through traffic jams, and my general thanks to everyone who pulls over a little to let a bike through, we do love you for it really.

(-@-) (-@-)

typographical tie-fighter terror in one line monochrome weblog shocker

On the upside I found a shop that sells shrooms just down the road so that along with my recent surprise find of tabs at Frantic means I�m lifted from my lowly position in the doldrums of sensory perception back up to Party Level �Smorgasbord� and from here the future is drifting and filled with lights and trails dancing in front of my eyes while music bypasses my ears and plays directly into my brain��..

Going to see Banco de Gaia and Loop Guru on Wednesday which should be funky, and Eat Static are due there in a month or so along with Chas n Dave a bit later, woo hooooo

My beautiful J bought a diggital camera and gave it to me to use, so coming up when I can be arsed to get round to it will be 2-D representations of stuff I see in 3-D.

Enough now

previous - next


about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!