Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

close up - 17.11.2010
i'm not a lumberjack, but i am ok - 05.11.2010
tittewagen - 04.11.2010
bow chika wa wa - 26.10.2010
pointless quaver moaning - 13.10.2010

10.08.2007 - 2:36 p.m.

i don't know where to start, it seems that i've simultaneously been very busy and completely idle in the last few months, the main outcome is that my dairyland life has been lacking compared to earlier years where my desire to get words out of my head was more pressing.

maybe my weirdness tanks are running low, i know that my randominator is still functioning with 96% efficiency so i'm guessing there's a blockage somewhere, does someone out there have a metaphysical rodding kit ? although you don't want to know where the access point is.

so i can look back on this in years to come and go all wobbly like when they do flashbacks, here's a list of things i've achieved, sometimes with help from grownups

got married to my beautiful girlfriend who has now become my beautiful wife, beautiful
went to cuba for honeymoon, which was nice
went to a Universal park in spain (salou) which was also nice
managed to drum up a bit of weekend tree work even though i'm still driving a desk at Gloop 'r' Us

that's all the highlights so we'll take a short break and be right back after this


Moooo

that was relaxing

other things haven't changed though, J still works in a company surrounded by varying degress of idiocy, but 95% of the company are over the threshold of what would normally be considered an idiot, this seemingly hasn't affected the business as much as you'd think it would, although i think the cracks are being papered over and ignored as the business spirals towards the inevitable crunch, i only hope J isn't still there to witness it when it happens.

another casualty of the fecklessness has been my mixing, which suffers everytime i don't dedicate hours per week in the pursuit of the craft, despite the presence of cdj's which make everything easier, my brain is losing the ability to work out which tune is going too fast, which pretty much defeats the purpose of trying to play two tunes at once, i'm hoping an injection of new music will cure this malaise

another big joke of modern westernised living is that the greater part of people earn just enough to maintain their standard of comfortable living without being able to stretch out and do extra stuff without the aid of credit cards to borrow against. Those of us with self control and a hatred of living in debt ( i don't mean mortgages and stuff, just credit cards and overdrafts ) end up with huge lists of wants waiting patiently for funds to come available, admittedly paying for a wedding and two holidays in a year is pretty extreme and not repeatable, but now we're brassic until 2009 which sucks like an over-enthusiastic anteater with a big glass of long island iced tea and a straw.

Stuff is also starting to fall into place as i get older, things that i've noticed are becoming themes in my life, i'd never really thought about it until recently and it's become clearer the more i look at it, specifically i'm referring to the accumulation of various types of clear spirits ( which are my tipple of preference ) but generally to all sorts of things too vague to pin down.

Maybe this is what 'getting old' is all about, life-stuff getting more settled and defined as age increases, i'm still ten years short of the crest of my life given my lifestyle and habits, but my body is still outwardly in almost perfect condition ( the insides are a different matter, see below ) and with the aid of the progress of medical science i could be fifteen years short of the crest, which would see me living to a ripe old age, although i don't know how withit i'll still be when i'm ninety.

The misbehaving insides refers to a disobedient foot, a few weeks back, the outside bit of right foot just behind fourth and little toe became stiff and swelled up, causing me to walk stupid. doctor swore blind it was an infection and gave me antibiotics which worked after a week or so. strange place to get a random intramuscular infection though, maybe a mystery bus tour of bacteria got lost in my foot and then the bus crashed and the bacteria had to fend for themselves in the wilds of my body. the funny thing ( not that funny ) is that my scrawny foot all swelled up looked like a normal persons foot does normally.

no picture of foot ( in either state ) here, only dinosaurs in these parts


"You like dancing too ? what a coincidence"

previous - next


about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!