Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

close up - 17.11.2010
i'm not a lumberjack, but i am ok - 05.11.2010
tittewagen - 04.11.2010
bow chika wa wa - 26.10.2010
pointless quaver moaning - 13.10.2010

13.07.2009 - 4:47 p.m.

sitting here with fuzzy, tired eyes, trying to blink away the lumps of goo that i'm producing from some kind of ocular sludge factory. My typing's all gone to shit, i did consider just leaving the typos in to see how far i've fallen in ability but i'm too something to something so i won't. Saturday night was a success, not only was mandy consumed, spliffs smoked and tunes spun, but J also got a half decent nights sleep with the cunning application of earplugs and everyone was happy. I was less happy at the performance of my cinema amp as a portal to tunage due to a monstrous delay between the headphones on my ears and the speakers on the wall, this was fixed with another amp but sort of missed the point of my technological desires.

Mr A celebrated by sleeping for most of sunday afternoon in our armchair, twitching occasionally, it's good when friends feel happy enough to just fall asleep in your house, it's like having a little tick next to 'good hosts' on the life checksheet. I stayed awake and entertained myself with playstation, tv, and J. I woke A (in a variety of ever more entertaining ways) as and when more spliffs were made, for this, he did get up and we'd stumble out into the sunshine to smoke 'em. I got to bed about 9pm sunday which equals a 36 hour 'day' and quite manageable, although i slept dreamless (as usual for these circumstances) and on waking had no concept of how long i'd been asleep, at least when i'm dreaming and waking up every few hours i get a concept of the passage of time through the night, sunday night you might as well have just teleported me directly to monday morning...

[J told me this morning that i was asleep within seconds of my head hitting the pillow, i wish i could do that normally]

...dog tired and aware of my deseretoninised body as it tries to upset me, but i'm not falling for that one again, luckily i'm on my own for most of today so i can avoid potential situations where i could flip out and speak unfiltered talk.

J got fancyass free tickets to an airshow on friday courtesy of a once-proud car manufacturer, trouble is we've got to dress up to be allowed in the fancy compound where they entertain others with fancyass tickets, the pair of us will effectively be dressed in the same clothes we wear for weddings etc, to watch aeroplanes while drinking champers for brekkie, posh clothes - boo, a comfy chair right on the front and centre of the flightline - yay, i hope the red arrows don't fly otherwise i'll have to get my jacket dry cleaned to get the diesel smoke out of it - boo

i'd post a funky picture of something but i'm nearly up to my limit without paying for a supergold membership so images are on a 'need to see' basis only. I did see For All Mankind repeated on the beeb, which had loads of video of the apollo missions i've not seen before, as well as all the samples taken for the Orb's Adventures beyond the Ultraworld cd, i really really want to go to the moon.

previous - next


about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!