Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

close up - 17.11.2010
i'm not a lumberjack, but i am ok - 05.11.2010
tittewagen - 04.11.2010
bow chika wa wa - 26.10.2010
pointless quaver moaning - 13.10.2010

19.05.2009 - 12:32 p.m.

Managed to blag c/o friends in the right places, 20 minutes in a mercedes C63 AMG on a test track. It now takes the position of 'maddest car' i've driven to date (and probably ever)

Without traction control it would be virtually undriveable on the roads in anything other than a baking hot day, not that i could ever afford to run it. Still was a nice afternoon.

After my turn, the instructor showed us how it should be driven round the twisty track bit. I knew i had been cautious, but it turned out i wasn't even close to the edge of the performance envelope, i spent most of those 10 minutes either hanging weightless in the seatbelt or pressed firmly into the seat as he squirmed and screeched his way round the corners, both mad and fierce.

I didn't tell him that i thought mercedes are too flashy and given the money i'd have an audi RS6 instead, good job he never asked.

kisses

previous - next


about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!