Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

close up - 17.11.2010
i'm not a lumberjack, but i am ok - 05.11.2010
tittewagen - 04.11.2010
bow chika wa wa - 26.10.2010
pointless quaver moaning - 13.10.2010

05.07.2005 - 8:55 p.m.

where to begin ?

it's been a while it seems, D-land says 3 months but it feels like longer. i was going to post an entry in the spring but the site crashed and i lost the whole lot and was so upset ( as i had typed it straight in rather than pasting it ) that i stormed off in a huff and haven't been back since.

until now. For anyone who cares ( or for me if i lose my memory ) here's the last twelve months abbreviated with words instead of letters �

School rocks, trees rock, rocks don't ( although geology's pretty cool )

My car, the beloved PLT, died her final death and went to the great car auction in the sky. Bring forth the mighty GLC ( goldie lookin' car ) same spec as the PLT but all the bits that were manually operated in the PLT are now electric and it's got half the milage too, although i've spent the same again bringing it up to spec.

I'm moving house again in Brighton ( third time since september ) and hopefully the last time until next july, moving house sucks. It's a nicer house than the hole we were living in but with the same people, which makes it even better.

I'm back with my old company this summer which is good, and they gave me a pay rise for the new financial year even though i don't work here full time any more, yippee.

Me an J are now offishially engaged with weddings a few years off, everyone's happy and we get to go house hunting next year when i finish school ( my first real house ! )

i'd like to say there's loads of really cool stuff in the pipline but i'd be lying. There was an excellent piece of prose i was going to post but i lost it, and i'm sure if i tried to do it again it wouldn't be the same ( therefore rubbish ) the only problem is, it was going to introduce my email address which you luvverly people could then use to order free mix tapes/cd's/MD's from myself and the small cabal of Dj's i reprezent here in the d-land environ. The back catalogue is building up and we know you'd love to hear it, so i better pull my finger oot and put some thought into it.

I've been mostly outdoors since last september and it's great. But what about the rain and snow i hear, it must be horrible in the cold. Pah i say, pah, if you're cold put another jumper on or a more substantial coat. Or, work harder. The upside is i've a nice tan from the first six months of 2005, it may have rained alot but only at weekends and for those of us who work indoors at weekends and outdoors in the week, it's been glorious, ha ha hahahahahaaaaaa.

previous - next


about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!