Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

close up - 17.11.2010
i'm not a lumberjack, but i am ok - 05.11.2010
tittewagen - 04.11.2010
bow chika wa wa - 26.10.2010
pointless quaver moaning - 13.10.2010

05.07.2006 - 8:46 p.m.

My time in telesalesland is almost over and not a day too soon, on monday i get a lie-in and won't that be nice (for me).

Meanwhile, we somehow lost the football and people who live vicariously through football to compensate for their own deficiencies cryed all over the country and greater europe, we laughed at them and carried on watching Dr Who.

And then a bit later the germans lost the football on home ground and they cried which made us (the royal us) feel a bit better, although i've never met a german i didn't like or who didn't show me the kindest hospitality, i'd like to think that if the world cup was hosted in england we'd show them the same respect but somehow i doubt it, on the whole we're quite a small minded and petty country, clinging to fading golden memories of our empire of global rape and pillage. But sod everyone else, i like germans, and i quite like the french and the dutch are great people (i don't know any belgians but Poirot had a nice moustache) I love the scandinavians, they are fun and so level headed it's almost scary, but at the same time they party harder than a bottle of vodka and i admire that, i suppose that's what you get for living in darkness for months at a time, and that's about it.

Although i don't really like the danes but we've got 'history' so it's not really surprising.

So if you want to do your bit for the global village introduce yourself and we'll have a drink sometime.

If you're a d-land person, try the link to the surveys page and if it fails leave me a note, i'm not sure if my fledgling html is up to the job and i can't check it from someone elses d-land account.

Bonio dogstars, canis usurper ? my arse.

previous - next


about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!