Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

close up - 17.11.2010
i'm not a lumberjack, but i am ok - 05.11.2010
tittewagen - 04.11.2010
bow chika wa wa - 26.10.2010
pointless quaver moaning - 13.10.2010

06.06.2006 - 8:08 p.m.

�s gonna be a good year for cherries this year, you have been warned.

While wandering around another local Tesco store which I am not familiar with, and when I say wandering I mean looking for three items by trawling up and down aisles hoping to trip over it, as there was a conspicuous lack of �I�m here to help� bods. It struck me that I ought to be more wound up with �supermarket rage� than I was. As I then wandered under one of those small screens they have hanging over the aisles I became aware of calming sounds which rendered me docile, and lo and behold, to accompany the Tesco adverts they had an ambient chill-out kind of track backing the video.

Now I�m proud of my discerning taste in music, although this doesn�t apply to people who don�t like electronic music, but they don�t count anyway. Anywho, I also have a gold plated collection of old and hopefully rare ambient music which I�ve collected over the course of my life, and I think I know a thing or three about what makes a good ambient track.

The music they were playing was minimal but effective, there would be no prizes given for originality or style but it did the job and for that I thank them.

J says I need anger management �cos it seems that the slightest thing makes me swear and shout and stomp around, and this seems the perfect answer, pipe beautiful music into the environment and everyone (especially me) will find anger dissipating like a morning fog. Music hath soothed the savage beast (once again).

grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr

Don�t you just love the depth of investigative journalism that goes into industry magazines, how they come up with these headlines I really don�t know

quality, of course those of you who know your bible stories will already know about building on rock, with rock and avoiding soft sandy places where the Lord will punish you for not believing in him.

Those of you with more astute brians will see the new link to the left leading down your interweb pipe to the When Gravity Fails website which is my bro�s band. If you like music with rocks in it this is the place for you. I used to be well into music with rocks in it before dance music found me and drew me lovingly into her warm throbbing boosom, and this was the kind of thing I listened to and you should also check dem out mofo, hop to it now.

in case you might wonder, i questioned me bro on the bands title, does this mean 'when gravity fails, tell a joke' or 'when gravity fails, grab on to something' but he couldn't say.

previous - next


about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!