Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

close up - 17.11.2010
i'm not a lumberjack, but i am ok - 05.11.2010
tittewagen - 04.11.2010
bow chika wa wa - 26.10.2010
pointless quaver moaning - 13.10.2010

06.09.2005 - 8:49 p.m.

If a city was built ( just for instance ) slightly below sea-level, in a region prone to hurricanes and tidal storm surges, and then say, you filled it with a predominatly non-WASP population hovering just above the poverty line who all have access to firearms, don't be surprised when the shit hits the fan and some of your electorate make the transition to �corpse pool-floats�.

If the situation is compounded by a government who is secretly trying to 'lose' non-WASP's from the voting population but can't come out and admit it and maybe hopes that the waters will drain away through the power of collective prayer taking the body count with it, then civil disorder is the dish du jour with a side salad of fresh green looting.

But no-one would build a city in such a precarious place in the first place, seems a bit daft really.

If there's any 'red personality' type go-getters looking to make a fairly complicated job in the chemical industry their own in South Bucks, i have a feeling that the position i'm temporarily holding here will become vacant again in a few months, there's seems to be a never-ending supply of invertebrates or bone-idle slackers supplied by temp agencies these days and as the company is largely already filled with mostly lazy ( but quite pleasant ) invertebrates, nothing changes.

No-one is prepared to go out on a limb to make a change for the better and it's annoying the one remaining 'red type' person here who is up against a wall of non-chordates. I'm a 'red type' aggressive person and i made changes where needed or was able to to suit the workload to me, and carved out a tidy little job in the process, and can now come back during holidays as i see fit and i still get a pay rise every year.

Raaaah, 'ave it. My personality's bigger than yours so do as i say, or i'll keep pushing you until you relent. and you will, because you always do, because you're a spineless 'other colour type' person.

Mwah hahahahhaaaaaaaaa

Grrrrrrrrrrrrrr

Mwah hahhaaaaaaaa

Fools

So i'm back to skool in a fortnight, heads down for the final chukka-bring forth the mighty behemoth that is academia-lets hope i don't fuck it up, type of thing. And then next year i'll be released from my cocoon of words and research like a beautiful butterfly, wielding chainsaws and knowledge with equal aplomb.

My weekend pub job will be so in awe of my new colourful wings and mighty skills that they will let me go free and i can resurrect my social life and see friends who i've not seen for over a year and go out when i feel like it, and buy a house with J and get married and all sorts of great and exciting things.

I�m thinking about writing a book of my experiences in Freight Forwarding and moving stuff around the world called,

�Threatening People With a Smile on Your Face ( or how to get ahead in logistics )�

following on from the last entry, three separate people within a half mile of each other conspired to remove me from my bike at speed, in chronological order they are:

--an ugly ugly, squat little woman in a purple Punto who decided to change lanes on a dual carriageway without checking her six, she saw me at the last minute and jerked the car back into her lane, I laid on the power while shaking my head slowly and left her behind --

--a stupid woman in a Mondeo, on her mobile, while negotiating a series of roundabouts came right up my arse ( about four feet ) and wouldn�t pull back, I was trapped between her and a Focus boy racer twat in front of me while going round the roundabout --

--the aforementioned Focus boy racer twat, who was right up the arse of a learner driver and tried to second guess which exit it would take, got it wrong and ended up in the wrong lane of another dual carriageway with me on the inside, this dual carriageway narrowed about two hundred yards later, he piled on the power expecting to get ahead of me, except the traffic was queued about a hundred yards ahead, I piled on considerably more power than he had and got ahead of him and then in front of a van and into relative safety, otherwise stupid Mondeo woman ( still driving with one hand ) would have run me down.

The unmarked white van, who are generally the alleged perpetrators of most bad driving ( apart from everyone else ) then kept a nice safe distance from me without any prompting at all from me until the next stretch of dual carriageway when I left them all behind.

Dad always said I wasn�t allowed a bike when younger, because it wouldn�t have the power to get me out of trouble, or I wouldn�t have the experience to control it if it had, and on top of that I wouldn�t know how to spot the idiots and avoid them, I now know what the old sage meant ! clever old bugger.

previous - next


about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!