Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

close up - 17.11.2010
i'm not a lumberjack, but i am ok - 05.11.2010
tittewagen - 04.11.2010
bow chika wa wa - 26.10.2010
pointless quaver moaning - 13.10.2010

18.06.2004 - 12:35 p.m.

I'm currently gripped ( but not sorted ) by the yearly event known as BastardPollenHayfever, I was clear up until last week and was almost hoping that because it'd not shown up before june that I might be giving it a miss this year, but no, one hot week and my eyes and nose revolted and i'm back ( once again ( like a renegade bastard )) to popping capsules to cure my ills.

All I need is some heavy rain to dampen everything down and we the sufferers of the plants revenge be fine again. Luckily the runes have been cast and the annual rain dance that is the preparations by the LTA for Wimbledon have been performed so we're guaranteed heavy and unbroken rain for the next three weeks.....

I've reached the end of the line with Worms, the novelty is gone, the A.I. team is not I. enough to stop me beating it every time despite having the odds massively in it's favour, and as none of the other prisoners are interested in Worms I have no other worthy opponents. But like the Lone Ranger riding in to free the townsfolk from the scourge of the wild wild west, there is salvation on the horizon in the form of Simpsons road rage on da Cube, oh yes...

I was secretly hoping that England would lose to the Swiss because I think football ( or more precisely the shallow hype enveloping football ) is a waste of my time and it's messing up the tv schedules of stuff I want to watch. But mainly to wipe the beer fuelled smirks off those sad fucks whose entire lives are lived vicariously through sport to compensate for their own inadequacies, this humourous spam nicely summed up some of what I was thinking :

"In order to assist other motorists in identifying potentially dangerous drivers, it's now compulsory for anyone with a lower than average IQ and driving ability to display a warning flag. The flag (comprising of a red cross on a white background) will be attached to the top of at least one door of their vehicle. For drivers of exceptionally low ability, additional flags are required."

Now I'm all for Patriotism, I'm a Patriot and I've got a bit of paper to prove it, but I've always been a Patriot whether it was fashionable or not and just because I don't display my herd-following abilities doesn't make me any less dedicated. I was never really happy when the flag of George was under the grip of the far right and the BNP because the english don't need a bunch of violent fuckwits as their representatives, ( other that the political fuckwits we already have ) and while I'm now happier that it's back in the domain of 'normal' people, it's been hijacked once more by another single issue mob ( football ).

Just goes to prove the point about marketing and the lowest common denominator.

The mice in my computer are still there, they've given up causing the computer to make that funny rattling noise and now just cause unexplained shutdowns in various applications, the IT dept. say it's because my hard drive is badly partitioned and mostly full, but I know it's because the mice are using the main processing chips as temporary pool tables ( its the only smooth, flat surface in there ) and hanging their washing by the cooling fan ( which then drips onto the motherboard ) I'm considering taking them with me when I leave as i've got quite attached to their funny little ways and now I'm the owner of a two thousand gigaslap high-end hacking machine I've also got a place for them to stay ( the laptop-condo is too cramped ) and as it's a tower they can live in the bottom without affecting the silicon bits up in the rafters, three cheers for techni-rodental harmony.

Oooooooo, the stars and planets that define my life, astrologically speaking ( because it has to be true, they could never make up a whole industry if they were just pulling stuff out of their asses could they ? ) are coming into a special alignment which apparantly will result in the splodging of large amounts of cash on expensive consumer items resulting in a substantial hike in my base level happiness quotient, I love spending money, more than that I love spending large amounts of money in a very short space of time ( like a single transaction ) and it's rare that I actually have enough money to do it so it's doubly delicious when I can.

If I had an emoticon it would be 90% grin with �-signs for eyes.

July has been arranged as a messy month, with the reintroduction of DJ Aftermath to the country and No.11's desire to get wasted and all of us going en-mass to the Global Gathering, I have one weekend in which to work on re-filling my seratonin tanks, so you'll pardon me if I'm a bit vague.

previous - next


about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!