Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

close up - 17.11.2010
i'm not a lumberjack, but i am ok - 05.11.2010
tittewagen - 04.11.2010
bow chika wa wa - 26.10.2010
pointless quaver moaning - 13.10.2010

24.02.2004 - 3:46 p.m.

As I sit here, watching the paperwork pile up in interesting patterns from the FaxMachine of Insanity, I try to reach that plane of calm accessible only to tenth level Yogic masters.........and fail. I'm resigned to the fact that for the rest of my time here I'm going to hate it for all it's repetitive, ass numbing boringness, at least I'll be able to steer clear of jobs like this in the future.

And that thought takes me back to a rainbow clad world of shiny joy, my Rhino of Happiness is grazing in a corner of the Paddock of Peace, the Hyena of Disruption is far from here and bothering other people ( or dead zebras ).

Went to a friends 30th party at the weekend, everyone had a great time, both myself and J were by each others testament, sexy as hell, and we made the best of it too. Only a couple of my friends are under 30 now, we're all growing up bit by bit, although wherever we are and whatever we're doing we always seem to end up sat in my car with a reefer ( or series or reefers ) being passed around, magic.

And that's it, there's all sorts of stuff about unbalanced government policies towards drug and drug consumption and the state of the world under the thumb of the greys ( grey haired old fuckers ) and why people are so bloody spineless and need a kicking to (a) get them back into touch and (b) to make the rest of us feel better, but really I can't be arsed, apathy is my warm, fuzzy blanket of non-committal distance and it's good enough for me for now, in about an hour and a half I'll be home once again and this will be another bad memory.

For those of you who I love, stay happy regardless and keep the colour flowing and remember, underneath the layer of hecticity, civilisation and pretense, we're all just rabbits, eating enough to stay fat and shagging enough to keep the gene pool full, anything over and above that is self-delusional, you're here for you not to please the other 6 billion muppets so screw 'em and do what you like.

previous - next


about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!