Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

close up - 17.11.2010
i'm not a lumberjack, but i am ok - 05.11.2010
tittewagen - 04.11.2010
bow chika wa wa - 26.10.2010
pointless quaver moaning - 13.10.2010

23.08.2004 - 9:44 a.m.

Today, I am mostly : still drunk from last night.

I don't know how alcoholics do it, I really don't.

I think I managed almost five hours of crappy sleep last night, coupled with a complete inability to eat anything close to the normal amount of breakfast means I ought to know better by now, but at least I'm managing to ignore the small part of my digestive system that wants to barf.

So now I'm sat at work not focusing very well and reeking like some kind of Smirnoff powered plug-in diffuser, nice.

I biked home in a torrential thunderstorm friday which wasn't as bad an experience as I thought it might be, apart from my boots filling up with water I managed to stay upright and got home in one piece. The roads were completely flooded and the rain drops were fat and heavy and where they were hitting the water it looked a bit like this...

...but with heavier drops and more space between them, sort of like transient spikes of h2o momentarily hovering over a hole in the water surface, the whole experience was very surreal and if I'd been sat in a bus stop with a joint, watching, quite pleasurable.

Car drivers though, for the most part, are inconsiderate fuckwits, as I'm going through a puddle about a foot deep they play 'lets go through as fast as possible in the opposite direction and see if the splash will go right over that biker and possibly knock him over as well'

har fucking har

I had the visor partially open to stop it steaming up and got a faceful and as I was using both hands to avoid crashing couldn't even give him a one finger salute.

On the other hand we're all off to Frantic next weekend, which'll be nice.

previous - next


about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!