Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

close up - 17.11.2010
i'm not a lumberjack, but i am ok - 05.11.2010
tittewagen - 04.11.2010
bow chika wa wa - 26.10.2010
pointless quaver moaning - 13.10.2010

12.08.2004 - 1:08 p.m.

I'm not physically on holiday as I said in the last entry, it's more a holiday for my brain...

Things I hate to wake up to : smoke alarms , police hammering on my front door , violent earthquakes

Earlier in the week, about half past midnight, the smoke alarm had a fit. For about half a second it emitted three or four rapid ( full volume ) beeps, by the time the noise stopped I was already out of bed and accelerating down the stairs expecting to find billowing smoke coming from the kitchen, as it was I got to the kitchen and there was nothing, no sparking appliances, no smoke nor fire, phew. By this time though my body had woken up properly and promptly released about a litre of adrenalin just to prove it was now paying attention. We still don't know why it went off and for such a short time too, I have three theories :

1) the detector managed what so many large scale scientific tanks of water have not and interacted with a stray neutrino on it's way through the earth.

2) a single piece of dust floated past the detector, the detector thought this was the moment and went for it, only to realise a millisecond later when no more pieces of dust ( or smoke ) came by that this was a false alarm.

3) the alarm has AI, a clock and a twisted sense of humour.

I was however impressed with Brain which still ( i'm glad to see ) retains subconcious control of Body even when I'm asleep.

Some animals are like people ( or have anthropomorphicised characters ) a great many people are less than animals in character and behaviour ( the exceptions being the high quality of friends I keep ), for the most part I prefer animals to humans.

I've already said that I'm mostly anti 'getting drunk in the company of men and talking bollocks about football' kinda thing because that smacks of repressed homosexuality and the need to be accepted for all the wrong reasons ( there's nothing wrong with homosexuality but be honest about it ) and mostly pro 'shopping with J and coffee and a danish while watching all the people go by' this next bit is bound to further upset 'real men' everywhere but fluffy aminals and the therapy they impart is a piece of the jigsaw of what keeps me out of the bell tower with the hunting rifle.

I found this to illustrate what an otter is to my work replacement type person ( who is chinese and has never seen an otter )

Look at him, standing there on his hind legs, like a little Rory Calhoun...

Where I live is hugely over populated by wabbits, they're not scared of cars or normal stuff rabbits are supposed to be scared of, and in the evenings and early mornings are scattered over the landscape like rodental litter, spring time means more and smaller baby-type wabbits arsing about and for me an J is a heartening sight.

Here's a baby rabbit not arsing about for once...

previous - next


about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!