Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

close up - 17.11.2010
i'm not a lumberjack, but i am ok - 05.11.2010
tittewagen - 04.11.2010
bow chika wa wa - 26.10.2010
pointless quaver moaning - 13.10.2010

09.03.2004 - 1:02 p.m.

Ho hum, tiddly pom.

not much to say, so have some pictures instead.

If you fed a chicken drugs and then shrunk yourself to a microscopic size and crawled into it's head and then looked out of it's eyes, you might see something like this :

Trippy, huh ?

I know people cover the whole rainbow of multicultural differenceness but generally over here in der UK there is a tendancy amongst some people, when trying to make a point to always apologise at the start of a sentence ( not a jail sentence you fool, the other, wordy type sentence ). So they're stood there feeling some righteous anger about something or other and they take a deep breath to start their bitchwhining and say :

"well I'm sorry, but she shouldn't have done this / they were wrong to do that / I don't feel like they're taking me seriously"

It's like they're sorry about being upset about some shit they can't deal with that's been dropped on them, or they're sorry that they even have to consider feeling bad about someone, like we're all living in some hippy fucking commune and caring about each others feelings. Arsecakes.

These people also frequently use the phrase :

"no disrespect but....."

Why do you care if you're disrespecting, especially when you probably aren't actually being disrespectful in the sentence that follows, is it to defuse the person at the other end just in case they get the wrong end of the stick ?.

This kind of negative reinforcement, dropped here and there like soft furnishings just shows how weak and generally pussy whipped people are becoming ( admittedly in my experience this is mainly exhibited by women, but I'm sure there are flakey blokes doing it as well ) if you're pissed off and you then start every breath with a bland, meaningless apology before moaning like fuck it don't sound good, no sirree. If you're angry about being shat upon then concentrate that anger until it reaches critical mass and use the resulting energy to rectify the injustice, pissing off your cow-orkers with pointless bleating only serves to make them hate you even more, if you're too scared to take the aforementioned bleating any further ( like corrective action ) then stop making noise altogether because you're ineffectual and only serve to suck oxygen out of the air that could be used by effective people going about their effective lives.

Here's a photo of some negative people

Me Ma says "never apologise and never explain" wise words. If you want something badly enough then work for it, on-one else on this rock will do it for you ( unless they care, but that's why those people are called friends and exempt from the above ) If you get to the end of your life and say things like "I never got the breaks I deserved, no-one ever helped me" then you deserve to die, fortune favours the bold my friend and apart from the police, nobody cares how you spend your life.*

* - I ought to make a point about karma at this time. Karma ( in my life anyway ) seems pretty evident, I cannot make a gain for nothing, if by some chance I do gain for no outlay, I generally end up paying for it ( and quite specifically usually. ) It's one thing to stride purposefully through your life reaching your goals, but if you hand out enough shit, some of it will undoubtedly come back at ya ( and usually at twice the speed ).

Enough of the ranting, I'm on holiday from d-land now until I cheer up / sort out some new material / do something interesting.

Ciao me luvverlies

previous - next


about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!