Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

close up - 17.11.2010
i'm not a lumberjack, but i am ok - 05.11.2010
tittewagen - 04.11.2010
bow chika wa wa - 26.10.2010
pointless quaver moaning - 13.10.2010

10.03.2005 - 1:24 p.m.

On being fucked.

I�m lucky enough that I don�t get ill often, I put this down to having a superior body compared to some of the people I�ve met in my life who�s only reason to live is to complain about some illness they have ( or think they have )
This week ( not really this week but recentish ) featured the next installment of �Chainsaw Training, The Final Treefuck�. Four days of fucking up trees, so it was only natural that that is the week I should come down with the worst flu in over a year. As a point of note, I don�t ( think I ) get �man colds�, if I can still get out of bed and take drugs then I�m not ill and I don�t complain about it, if I can�t get out of bed and drugs have no lure to me then I must be ill and I�m staying in bed and will you kindly leave me alone until I feel better. No sympathy is really required here although if you�d like to rub my head for me that would be nice. Besides J hates �man colds� and mercilessly takes the piss out of anyone who sounds like he has one.

I guess my body has had enough of brain giving it orders and expecting it to follow blindly: get up, lift this, eat that, carry this, roll that, smoke this, ingest that, and all it took was one word from a tiny virus and body fails to work, brain is now a prisoner in a jail of flesh and blood. Even good ol� reliable Libido has vanished, and hasn�t been seen in a week, I�m not expecting to see him until the temperature of this jail gets back down to normal, ho humm

So its mostly lying in bed, getting nothing accomplished watching the sun rise, sun set, sun rise, sun set, what a complete waste of time.

I would like to pass out some awards for top products consumed during the period, the first going to Copella for their apple and mango juice, quality in so many ways, ingredients, hmmmm, apple juice 85%, mango juice 15%, well that knocks Sunny-D into a dark hole. What�s that I here you say, �I�m not drinking anything that doesn�t have at least 3 E numbers and random thickening agents and is more chemical than juice ?� Copella is what all juices should be like, Sunny D is a way for the manufactures to use up all the stock piles of synthetic chemicals they have lying around.

The second award is to Heinz soup, it�s like food but you can eat it when your throat is buggered.

On the downside I lost three or four pounds that week due to not carbo-loading at every possible mealtime, a high metabolism is hard to feed sometimes, although not many people share that particular view.

Here�s some more blatantly fuzzy pictures of one of the two wallabies who live at the college,

Aaaaahh, they have a permanently bored look on their tiny fuzzy faces and when the sun�s out spend it mainly basking on some railway sleepers against a wall. This one below was in the process of hopping about his enclosure ( again ) it�s long enough to get some speed up but not enough to really work those legs, result � wallaby tension. I think the Animal care people should hand out tiny wallaby drugs to keep their brains busy, when you�re spaced sitting around day after day doesn�t seem so bad and EVERYTHING�S interesting, be it a single leaf at a funny angle or the shape of a bush

In a purely aesthetic way I�d also like to be Heathrow airport. I drive past it twice a week, usually at night and it always looks so pretty all lit up like that, so if I had to be an inanimate structure or building I�d be Heathrow, no question.

previous - next


about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!