Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

close up - 17.11.2010
i'm not a lumberjack, but i am ok - 05.11.2010
tittewagen - 04.11.2010
bow chika wa wa - 26.10.2010
pointless quaver moaning - 13.10.2010

10.02.2004 - 1:03 p.m.

It's not that I don't love you all deeply and messily, but I've not been through D-land for a while mainly because I've been too unmotivated to stop doing real work and say something creative, the next installments of Holmes and Fauna Man have ground to a halt amid a complete inability to be original so they sit unmoving in my drafts folder, now that's proper laziness; but I'm here now, crappy punctuation an' all.

Got into work this morning, switched on computer, sat watching computer boot up, drank coffee while it booted up, finished coffee and it's still loading, eventually I get the "this program is not responding, please swear at the computer and restart" On closer inspection ( I peered into the 3.5" disk slot ) I saw many many pairs of eyes staring back at me, my computer was full of mice and hence not feeling too well. After talking with IT support there is no way to remove the mice without them maliciously destroying the hard drive ( which I need ) so we've elected to leave them there and maybe they'll leave of their own accord, in the meantime I have to poke bits of food through the cooling vent on a daily basis to keep them happy, nothing worse than a computer full of petty mice.

Things that have been keeping me up late : Worms 3D on the PS2, much humour with annelid / munition based craziness, one of the landscapes is called Skally Island and is 'a haven for thieving pirates', never a truer word an' all that......

Have received the second installment of Lightsabre : the final credit card bill. This one's green a la Luke in ROTJ and they've sorted out the deficiencies in the earlier models, on the down side the aluminium hasn't been polished properly and some burrs have started to shred my finger, but bleeding aside it's cool.

Had many people over friday for drinks and noisiness to celebrate No. 14's birthday, it was good to fill the house up, it's been a long time since the house was partayed up. There used to be largish gatherings fairly frequently but they tailed off over last year to the barren partyscape we live in now, managed to do an hours vinyl revolving which was nice, and they seem to like it as well ( not that I was doing it for them though ) What we need now is a really messy night up with the littl'uns and lots of people, a different vibe to a booze hound session and usually funnier.

I have had my application to Brighton Uni accepted ( woo hoo ) and starting september I'm off to do a Forestry degree for a few years to learn something useful and interesting, good for me, not so good for J, we'll still see each other but it won't be what we're used to. I'm staying optimistic though and we'll see how it goes, I can't let three years of fantastic relationship go just because I've moved town, and J loves brighton so that's good, and i'll qualify for 16 weeks of holiday a year so that is also good . My parents probably aren't too happy, they thought they were being clever, leaving a few years between offspring, and that it would stagger the wallet pain but we three have all managed to be in various universities this year anyway ( not that they'll be paying for mine anyway, but you know what I mean ) So you can expect something even slightly interesting here towards the end of 2004.

previous - next


about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!