Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

close up - 17.11.2010
i'm not a lumberjack, but i am ok - 05.11.2010
tittewagen - 04.11.2010
bow chika wa wa - 26.10.2010
pointless quaver moaning - 13.10.2010

23.10.2003 - 10:41 a.m.

I've run out of interesting stuff to say so here's some junk I dug up from long ago to fill the gap, there's a definite lack of Muses casting their sublime magic at the moment ( for me anyway )

Judge Jules, we love you so, so here's some Julesisms:

Like plate steel i'm riveted.

Like a giant filing cabinet i'm well sorted.

Like pirelli i'm tyred.

Not funny but it fills a space.

Here's some more unfunny words all stuck together in a giant paragraph with bad punctuation:

Dick ran into the broken down crofters cottage, "look look" he said "oh please won't you come and look", "what is it ?" said Anne, and as they all crowded into the ramshackle hut, "oh my word" exclaimed Dick, " I've never seen boxes like that before, I wonder what's in them ?" "oh do be careful " said Anne, they all moved over to the large box and opened the top. "It's full of small packages all wrapped up in plastic" said George "I wonder what's in them ?" Julian reached into his knapsack and took out his pocket knife "I'll just open one end and see what's inside" He very carefully made a cut and held the package up to the light, "Why it's full of icing sugar" said Anne, "how strange, I wonder who would hide sugar all the way up here ?" "I don't care" said Julian "I'm hungry and this icing sugar will taste great" He licked his fingers and scooped some sugar into his mouth "Well" he said "It doesn't taste much like sugar to me, you all have some and tell me what you think" They all had a handful, "it tastes like tingling" said George, "I wonder what it is" "I don't much care for this" said Anne, "do you think timmy would like some ?" she held some in her hand and offered it to timmy, he sniffed a bit and then sneezed and shook his head "I don't think he likes it" said Julian "But I certainly do, lets have some more"

An extract from " Five start giggling " circa 1952

I just bit into my sandwich and have found a tiny worm curled up in the lettuce in the next bit I was about to eat, now was it the universe stepping in on my behalf to stop me eating the worm or did it step in on behalf of the worm to stop it being eaten ?

I think I'll be taking an inspiration break for a bit while I gather up the remains of my imagination and take it sightseeing. ( and maybe the zoo as well )

Beware of the Zebras.

previous - next


about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!