Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

close up - 17.11.2010
i'm not a lumberjack, but i am ok - 05.11.2010
tittewagen - 04.11.2010
bow chika wa wa - 26.10.2010
pointless quaver moaning - 13.10.2010

15.09.2003 - 9:03 a.m.

Before you get stuck into this I suggest you go visit this juicy Slice of Pork, read and inwardly digest these delicious morsels of truth-ham, I'll be asking questions about it at the end.

Last year, it was mentioned in the news about a man, who upon being flashed by a speed camera, stopped, reversed his Land Rover up to the camera, attached a thick chain and attempted to pull the thing off it's mountings so as to avoid the fine. Nice idea except they concrete these things well into the ground so that you cannot pull it out. Over the last few days in the area around me, someone else is venting their anger at speed camera's, but lacking the ability to pull it down have brought out their trusty acetyline torch and decapitated them, ho ho ho. I like to see someone still has a sense of style, I wish I'd been there to see them do it.

In my happy position as Oracle of Knowledge in aspects of our warehouse I get to spend the next 2 days teaching our warehouse staff how to use the computer system properly, hoorah.

Not really, the people involved range from the capable to mentally restricted, and even though I've done nice colourful handouts which lead them child-like through the screens I'm not holding out much hope. At least it's only a few hours.

On the other hand I've got to teach them the theory behind it later this year, but I think I've only got the capable people on that course so it might even be interesting ( oh god, I've just realised I may enjoy it, aaaghagahh, kill me now )

Can't think of anything else.

previous - next


about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!