Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

close up - 17.11.2010
i'm not a lumberjack, but i am ok - 05.11.2010
tittewagen - 04.11.2010
bow chika wa wa - 26.10.2010
pointless quaver moaning - 13.10.2010

09.09.2003 - 8:04 a.m.

I think I'm tiring of ranting about things I'm unlikely to be able to change ( for today anyway ) and so here is a prayer for things I'm happy about, and I hope it ends up longer than it looks at the moment.

If you can imagine these words coming out in the tremulous tones of Derek Nimmo it might add to the effect....

And now bretheren, let us put our hands together and pray to whatever God, Icon or False Image you pray to and give thanks for this world of weirdness in the following categories :

Sound - you are energy incarnate, neither created nor destroyed, you issue forth from the Speakers of Noise and cause the hairs on the back of my neck to stand up with your sweet song and shivers to run down my spine, like some kind of auditory picture book you paint scenes and stories with vibrating air molecules, manna from heaven, food for the brain.

Jon Doe - prolific producer of dance music, you surrepticiously filled the play list last night with your beautiful noise under various names and disguises, I couldn't help but be caught up in the infectious beat and was dancing muppet like in the narrow space between the window and the decks, magical food for the soul.

Coffee - bringing of wakefulness, lifter of spirits, doer of work, I'd be useless without you.

Kittens - entertainment 24/7, a kitten spinning round and round chasing your tail on the bed, tiny bundle of fur with big eyes and a tendancy to attack bits of carpet, it's hard to imagine what's going on in your head but I sure it's not much.

The Sun - mother reactor, bearing 99% of the mass of our system and reaching billions of miles into space, giver of life, creater of chemicals, dryer of clothes, mover of planets, it's handy you're there, we'd be colder without you.

Living - experiencing life in the first person, doughnuts, loving, the wind on your face, swimming with dolphins, joking with friends and laughing at unfortunates, so much better than being dead and mouldering in a box.

Contraband - providing a route to a parallel earth, now I've discovered you I'll never look back, an optional overlay to the real world experience, magical moments and sparkly hallucinations make for wide eyed wonder.

So endeth the prayer.

Bless you my children.

( I'll add to this entry over time rather than do a new one every time I find some more things to be happy about )

previous - next


about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!