Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

close up - 17.11.2010
i'm not a lumberjack, but i am ok - 05.11.2010
tittewagen - 04.11.2010
bow chika wa wa - 26.10.2010
pointless quaver moaning - 13.10.2010

08.09.2003 - 11:29 a.m.

In trolling through the internet it has come to my notice that there's alot of really unhappy people out there, quite a few have d-land journals where they pour their tattered hearts out, quite a few more have created their own websites to further pour out their hearts. I've not done an exhaustive survey yet to correlate their ages and social background ( but I may as I don't want to do any work today ) but I'm sure a good proportion is made up of teenagers in the middle of a hormone enriched angst-filled depression pit.

I was once a teenager, and also went through the angst ridden self doubting period of darkness, during this time I went all gothy and listened to dark, soulful music while trying to appear fashionably moody and mysterious. It didn't work, I just looked dark and moody and people avoided me. Luckily I grew out of that by not being a teenager and listening to happy music, now it seems a long time ago and I'm generally optimistic -- go and check the surveys page and spill the beans.

Spent five hours saturday routing out lengths of wood to repair J's conservatory, I've never used a router before and I'm happy to not do it again, the noise is unbelievable. I still don't know why none of the neighbours came over and asked me to stop torturing trees. In the end I had a layer of pine sawdust about an inch thick all over me and another three inches worth all around the area I was working, I kept looking out for short-sighted, voracious woodworms, just in case.

I'm back in my happy place again, I knew this as upon re-entering the office friday after lunch gave considerable thought to doing a commando roll through the door and scuttling SWAT like to the far end of the office, in the end I decided not to as I had a white shirt on and the floor isn't the cleanest, it was a narrow escape though. I have innoculated my cow-orkers against my sense of humour so could have got away with only a few comments if I had.

Can't think of anything else, I'll go do the survey now.

previous - next


about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!