Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

close up - 17.11.2010
i'm not a lumberjack, but i am ok - 05.11.2010
tittewagen - 04.11.2010
bow chika wa wa - 26.10.2010
pointless quaver moaning - 13.10.2010

03.09.2003 - 10:20 a.m.

I've lost my happy place. I didn't have it yesterday either. The world is a big scary place when you've no happy place to view it from. I'm pretty sure the reason I lost it was due to a series of orders for the far east which weren't going right which in turn generated a large amount frustration and caused me to lose it.

So now I'm stuck here. Bugger.

The only way to try and alleviate this is to trash things that are annoying me, this will probably descend into a self indulgent shouting and gnashing of teeth episode so go away if you don't want to be exposed to it.

Cosmetics adverts - do you think we're stupid, the lies and hyperbole that spew daily from the cosmetics marketing industry is staggering / sickening. They have reduced us all to beagles, they come out with a fantastic new claim and then watch the sales figures over the next quarter to see if we've bought into it:

"New from (insert name here) a cream that actually lifts, revitalises, tucks, smooths and renovates your skin like no other cream before it, use it now or you'll be a social outcast with bad skin and beauty IS only skin deep, so treat your skin like you should with new Anti-ageing Pleni-arse revitalising Q-10 + extra virgin calf fetus R W 15-3"

Advertising / Marketing management - Nearly every real decision taken by a company is made by someone in middle management, the Board are busy thinking up crap ideas for the next direction they plan to take the company ( GEC Marconi ~snort, ha ha ha~ ) , the telephonists and operational bods are making sure the company actually does what it's meant to and the immense layer of idiots in the middle are busy making rubbish decisions based on their years of management training ( note - Dilbert is a documentary not cartoon fiction ) For every crap advert on the TV, someone has said "Yes, I will spend �300,000+ of the companies money to get that idea on the air" Then two months later we are seeing three people wearing foam outfits in the shape of some numbers dancing randomly about a stage with some cheap music in the background. It looks suspiciously to me like they're trying to keep us stupid at any cost, like if they bombard us with low quality shite for long enough we'll accept that as normal.

Don't even get me started about american television, during a local election type thingy in orlando there would be an ad for one of the candidates trashing his opponent and then after that would be another advert from the opponent disputing it and counter-trashing the other guy, this was being repeated every half hour, it's nice to see the lobbyist money being so well spent.

The Police - so you're bored, it's late and the middle of your boring shift, why detain me for two hours, invade my personal space, and be a genuine wanker just 'cos I drove the wrong side of a mini-roundabout, there was no other traffic within half a mile ( it was just shitty luck the only headlights I could see were yours, but you were 300 yards away anyway ) there's no need to see every fucking piece of paperwork relating to the car and legal status thereof just 'cos you're trying to show off the the young WPC who's drawn the short straw and been sent out with you, you officious welsh fucknut tosser, I'm secretly glad you saw the poster on my bedroom wall proclaiming the police to be a bunch of useless fucking wankers, I larfed about it after you had fucked off out of my house, I really did. Go do something useful like catching the little toe-rags who broke into my house or catching the rapists and muggers who prowl the cycle paths at night, bunch of over-empowered uber-militaristic arse.

Lawyers ( generally but divorce / child custody epesh ) - you exist purely to draw out the misery of others while claiming by the hour for the priviledge of doing so. You do nothing for the wellbeing of the fabric of society, you sow discord under the guise of "acting on your clients behalf" you advise the poor saps to your further own ends, of course court cases get dragged out for months, it's a collective exercise by the lawyers involved to pay off the loans on their conservatories / yachts / BMW's. Action being taken by the CPS and by people on legal aid, you see the huge money pot that is available for publically funded cases and you suck on it like greedy mosquito's until it's gone, you never stop, believing yourself to be better than the rest of us because you went to an arse-bandit university and now earn an hour what we earn a week, I hate you all. Come the popular revolution, I WILL come looking for you all and I'll be armed to the teeth, argue your way out of that mutherfukkers.

I can't think of anything else at the moment but I'll update this entry another time when more targets have hoved into view

previous - next


about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!