Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

close up - 17.11.2010
i'm not a lumberjack, but i am ok - 05.11.2010
tittewagen - 04.11.2010
bow chika wa wa - 26.10.2010
pointless quaver moaning - 13.10.2010

14.08.2003 - 1:55 p.m.

What, two entries in one day, surely you must have more to do than just make diary entries ? I have got things to do but not enough to make a continuous stream of work that lasts all day, such is life, I might as well enjoy these moments as they come.

I'm still struggling against the tide of Ebay in finding Geek worthy materiel from the most successful mechandising effort ever, but hope springs eternal and as long as my wallet holds up I'm laughing ( well sort of ).

Had a conversation last night with No.14 after arsing about with the lightsaber, mostly centered about some photos from a SW convention in the USA, I said that should someone give me about a grands worth of used bank notes I would go to this Site here and buy a complete set of Stormtrooper armour, ( actually, everyone with an interest in SW should go here just to marvel in wonder at the work done by enthusiasts, as they do every single Imperial / Rebel costume from every film, do you wanna look like Han Solo or Leia circa white dress and hair buns ? ) I have no actual need for such a thing but I know I would be the envy of siblings and friends ( even though I'm a little short for a stormtrooper ) , No.14 also said he would invest 600 squid ( if he had the same supplier of dirty cash as me ) on Scout Trooper armour just for the unique claim to own such a thing, you have to build your own speeder bike though as George is too tight to release the film props to auction.

I found ( stole ) these pictures from a fansite of a convention which made me laugh, and now I'll share them with you, I would, for the record, stand around in costume at a convention just to be doing something different, plus you look damn cool.

Vigilante groups in Indianapolis are accused of being too heavy handed

If I ever find that little furry fucker who stole my bike......

So if there's any bored philanthopists out there looking to make happiness with their excess money, come to me first, a huge amount of happiness can be made from a ( relatively ) small amount of cash.

previous - next


about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!