Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

close up - 17.11.2010
i'm not a lumberjack, but i am ok - 05.11.2010
tittewagen - 04.11.2010
bow chika wa wa - 26.10.2010
pointless quaver moaning - 13.10.2010

04.08.2003 - 2:15 p.m.

I was going to hold off writing anything until I get back from me hol's, as it stands I'm holding off on the good stuff until I get back, I had loads of ideas about stuff I need to get off my chest but now it's come down to it I can't remember, so what follows is likely to be fractured and disorganised and of a low quality - so you don't really need to read any further, come back later when I've calmed down.

And so it starts - British Airways, or BAA Unions more specifically, have pissed alot of people off by whinging about modernisation in the workplace. If you've been blissfully unaware here's the nutshell version -- there are different groups of people at BAA sites ~heathrow / gatwick etc~ baggage handlers, check-in staff and so on, baggage handlers have had swipe cards to gain access to their work areas for ages now and BAA decided that the rest of their workforce should have swipe cards too. At the moment they use a signing in book when coming on-site and then sign out when leaving, apart from being non-electronic it is also open to abuse. BAA decided that post 9/11, swipe cards should be used for access to the airport sensitive areas, they said that it won't affect the hours worked or the wages thereof, it's just so we know who's where. No doubt some shitty little firebrand who's been signing in his absent friends for years now went crying to his Union rep saying it was "an infringment of their personal space" or "I feel trapped in their new electronic web of truth" or some shit like that, and the the net result is that not only that Union but two other Unions called wildcat strikes which crippled BAA to the tune of about 10 million squid as well as disrupting every single flight for nearly a week and causing absolute, terminal-3 shaped misery to travellers.

I have no problem with strikes and will even support Unions over things that matter, but this comes under the heading "well we've always done it like that and that's how we want it to stay because we've learnt how to abuse it" This is the basic tenant of the entire British government and ruling class, rather than admit what we have is a crock of shite which needs reform, we'll keep pushing an unworkable system into the ground until it collapses into chaos. Nearly every company I've worked at in the last 5 years has used swipe cards for access and it's not new or scary, if I work for a company and they put money in my bank every month it's up to them whether they use a signing in book, swipe cards or a leash and dominatrix to keep track of where I am and as long as they keep putting money into my bank I don't care, if I were stealing / fucking the system then it's on my head not my employers', it just seems that Unions, completely pissed off with Smiley Cock-Sucker are reacting against anything that challenges their comfy position with the British infrastructure, in short :

1) Grow UP

2) Stop complaining

3) Your employer can do what he likes as long as he doesn't infringe your fundamental rights to freedom of speach / right to worship etc

4) Stop complaining

5) Stop complaining

There was something else I was dying to rant about but my empty head seems strangely fuzzy, thus inhibiting any clear thoughts about what it is, annoying but true.

My partner in confusion, as mentioned last week, is globe trotting in a non-basketball manner, he has finally set up his own d-land nest here and will spill all the filth and degredation he sees into a D shaped posting whenever he can upload to a terminal.

David Kelley, doesn't mean much outside the UK, in the UK it's another case of a cowardly goverment shooting the people in the back it swore to protect, official anonymity doesn't mean much over here if it means the government might take some flak / look a little worse in the polls than they already are, a clear cut case of lying bastards covering their arses which has directly led to one of the most important people in the UK in his field with so much experience of Iraq and WMD's comitting suicide because he was placed in an impossible situation - either you back the BBC and the government is guilty of taking us to war on false pretences for political reasons ( the truth ) or he lied to the government and so commits professional suicide ( not the truth, people like him, involved in his line of work are incapable of imagination, that's why they do what they do )

Now I know that Labour have been spinning so fast for the last 4 years that it'll take a herd of quantum physicists to work out what's really going on, but now it's led directly to the death of a respected scientist, I can see the scientific community melting away from Labour like snow from a brazier, fearing for their backs from the flying knives and soon the only people advising Labour will be Cherie's Medium and Yuri Geller, which should lead to some interesting policies for Tony's triumphant third term in the golden fishbowl.

I'd laugh if I didn't live here, saying that, Dubya's campaign this year will unashamedly be the most lucrative exercise in filthy money ever seen in a leadership race, they've already pencilled a place in the Guinness book of records for the largest amount of dirty back-handers taken in one election, I'm planning to try and buy an island somewhere and make my own laws with only a psychopathic goat and a one eyed banded Krait as ministers and it'll still be more normal than any current political party on earth, followers to my Goat-Snake-Party party sign up in the guestbook.

previous - next


about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!