Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

close up - 17.11.2010
i'm not a lumberjack, but i am ok - 05.11.2010
tittewagen - 04.11.2010
bow chika wa wa - 26.10.2010
pointless quaver moaning - 13.10.2010

11.07.2003 - 3:12 p.m.

Not much to say today, work is done ( now I've got over the initial rush of new business it's all settled down again ) going out later, coming home tomorrow, can't really say what's going to happen in between, just hope I don't freak out J, she's not come out clubbing with me in 3 years of being with her and I sort of miss her, hugging my mates just isn't the same. She grew up with the chrome'n'carpets Roxy's kind of club which is a far cry from a dark noisy box I inhabit.

This is mainly due to me going out one night way back, coming home the next day on the worst comedown in europe, ever, and then going to see her that night completely spaced, she was freaked and didn't know who I was, I'm not sure I did either.

That was not the right way to do it, since those halcyon days I don't have terrible comedowns any more ( thank god ), not sure if that's due to limiting consumption or I'm just used to it ( I think the latter judging by my last drugs'n'vinyl day ) so I'm trying to convince her it won't be like that but she's not easily convinced so I've gathered all my male friends that she likes, and I'm hoping we can keep her amused once the bar closes.

It'll either be a success or it won't, I'm not sure she'll want to do it again though ( or not at 414 anyway, there remains an expedition to the camden palace but it's been really boring there lately ~and they play break-beat at 2am, philistines~ but it's a much nicer venue )

Toys still not here, just asked them again when they plan to dispatch, I don't want to always be an adult, give me some time off !

Could be worse, I could be an accountant, with a dog and an unattractive, boring wife, looking forward to retiring from accountancy when I'm old and knackered ~shudder~

Not bloody likely, I've seen too many people caning it well into their thirties so that looks like a path to walk, I look five years younger than I am and there's no chance of me getting fat so I reckon I can stride into my forties in a purple haze, ho ho ho, I've only myself to answer to on my death-bed so full steam ahead ~ding ding, chug chug chug~ ( that's the closest I can get to ship type noises )

previous - next


about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!