Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

close up - 17.11.2010
i'm not a lumberjack, but i am ok - 05.11.2010
tittewagen - 04.11.2010
bow chika wa wa - 26.10.2010
pointless quaver moaning - 13.10.2010

04.06.2003 - 10:16 a.m.

It has been brought to my attention that my profile contains information that may not be strictly accurate,( i'll probably change it completely at some point ) so I'll address this now to avoid confusion later, the depth to which I go into it will depend on how much work I plan to do today.

Life - It just sort of bimbles along, uncaring and with the momentum that only a linear existance can create, if you know how to fold space/time I'm dying to find out.

Clubbing - already touched on this, I'm sure a dissertation will follow at some point, for now though - I do - It's great - So there.

Normality - My eventual aim is to have absorbed enough knowledge to allow me to become one with the universe and sublime to a higher plane of existance, from what I have seen, the biggest obstacles to this are :

a) taking yourself too seriously ( i have been guilty of this in the past, but I'm taking steps to correct it )

b) not recognising signs and wonders - there was a book about this who's name I can't remember, but buried in about 300 pages of 3rd rate novel were some excellent ideas, the thrust of it was - those spooky coincidences that happen may not be coincidences after all, but hints towards some kind of background programming to the universe we have no idea about, look for patterns, the more you open your mind the more you'll see, I'm developing some funky deja vu which predicts simpsons episodes on the TV, it's accurate to a couple of days too.

c) emotional baggage - this is the most common problem with the majority of people I have encountered in my life, it closes their mind to the outside as they churn over the inconsequential rubbish they've carried around with themselves since puberty, in the best case it usually results in childish behaviour even in adults and is easy to recognise, in the worst case it leads to mental breakdowns and messiness.

If you attempt to become one with the universe without a clear vision or dealing with the mentioned obstacles you're more likely to end up becoming one with the immeadiate vicinity, and depending on where you are that could get messy.

Gravdlax and Royksopp - Gravdlax is ok, but I don't eat it unless it's the only thing on offer, I'm sure that once my palette matures I'll be eating it properly, along with port and blue cheese and obscure whiskeys from the isles. Royksopp are, to be fair, pretty good, the latest album is more background music though.

I think that is enough for now.

previous - next


about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!